While it may appear that you were changed twice, only one payment will "settle" to your statement; the other payment will disappear.
When you add a new payment method or submit a new payment, Sprizzy may need to verify your payment method by issuing a temporary authorization hold.
At the time of submitting your payment, Sprizzy may place a temporary authorization hold for the price of the campaign on this payment method. It appears as a "pending" charge on your account's payment method. This is a standard industry practice.
IF THIS IS ONLY A HOLD, WHY WAS I CHARGED TWICE?
Sprizzy voids the authorization hold after your payment is complete. Sometimes, an authorization hold isn't processed by your bank at the same speed as the actual charge - leading your account balance to appear as if you were charged twice.
When you check the charge, you'll see the hold stays in pending status until it eventually disappears from your account.
HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE FOR THE AUTHORIZATION HOLD TO BE REVERSED?
Sprizzy reverses the hold immediately after your payment is successful, but your bank may show it as "pending" on your statement for up to 3-5 business days. However, it will eventually disappear and you will not be charged.
HOW CAN I SEE WHAT I WAS ACTUALLY CHARGED?
You can always visit the "Payment History" section in your Sprizzy account. You'll be able to see the amount, the payment method that was charged, and where the payment was applied.